Telephone permanence from Monday to Thursday from 07:30 to 16:00

Laser

Laser

Laser

4 different wavelengths...
...and laser types contribute to a minimally invasive and reduced dental procedure.

Lasers have become an indispensable part of modern medicine. Laser systems are also becoming increasingly important in dentistry. The non-contact work is gentle on tissue, biostimulating, reduces bleeding, pain and germs, in short, it is less invasive.
In order to meet the specific application possibilities, 4 different lasers are used in our dental office.

Why are different types of lasers useful?

There are different types of tissue in the mouth. These include the gums (gingiva), bones and the tooth. The latter, in turn, consists of different layers. The visible and at the same time hardest substance of the entire body is the enamel. The underlying dentin is much softer. The nerve (pulp) is found in the inner part of the tooth. Each laser has a specific wavelength. This must be chosen in relation to the tissue to be treated. There is no one dental laser, but rather various types of lasers. These differ in their mode of action and absorption behaviour.

Soft laser

Soft lasers are used, for example, to accelerate wound healing and for wound healing disorders. They cause bio stimulation, which strengthens the self-healing powers.

Diode laser 670nm wavelength
  • The low level laser is used for bio stimulation, e.g. after tooth removal, gum pocket treatment, vital preservation of weakened tooth nerves, and surgery. This results in better, quicker wound healing, and painless, complication-free ingrowth of implants, without swelling.
  • Another application is the antimicrobial photodynamic therapy for bone loss (periodontosis). This is also painless and, more than almost any other method, guarantees a clear and, above all, lasting removal of the germs in the pockets. The bacteria responsible for the inflammation are marked with methylene blue and made harmless by the laser. At the same time, surrounding tissue is biostimulated. This therapy contributes to the reconstruction of a healthy retaining apparatus (bone) overall. Antibiotic administration can thus be dispensed with.
  • Laser acupuncture prevents fracture irritation during impression taking.

Hard laser

Hard lasers achieve extensive tissue modification, removal, decontamination and sterilization due to their energy and wavelength.

Er:yag laser 2940nm
  • This laser is used in conservative filling therapy. Caries is removed selectively and gently. Exposed dentin and enamel are decontaminated and sterilized. Plastic fillings are given better adhesive strength and thus have less tendency for secondary caries. The use of abrasive diamonds is minimized or eliminated. Unpleasant vibrations are eliminated due to non-contact working. Fewer anesthetics are needed, and in the best case no anesthetics are needed at all. The treatment time, especially for cervical fillings, is shortened.
  • The erbium yag laser enables immediate implantation, despite chronically inflamed tissue, directly after tooth extraction. Bone is also selectively decontaminated and sterilized after mechanical cyst or granuloma removal. This property makes it the favorite of our dental office.
Co2 laser 10600nm
  • Its application is in the treatment of the “soft parts” and the reduction of germs. The remaining wound surface normally does not need to be sutured. Thus, needles and sutures can be dispensed with. There is significantly less subsequent inflammation and pain. The treatment is virtually free of bleeding. The wound is also largely insensitive to touch and there are smaller scars.
  • We try to keep the teeth vital whenever possible. In the case of deep caries near the nerve, the surface is treated with the co2 laser (indirect capping), thus avoiding root canal treatment.
  • Cold-sensitive tooth necks are desensitized in the long term.
  • The practitioner has the advantage of maximum precision control during guidance in all 3 dimensions.
Diode laser 810mm
  • We use this laser to shorten the often lengthy root canal treatments: If the nerve in the tooth is inflamed or necrotic, it is removed and the canal is cleansed. The purpose of this is to remove the bacteria-infested tissue to the extent that a tight filling of the root canal becomes possible. Most of the time, the bacteria cannot be removed in one session. Therefore, a drug is introduced into the root canal. This process may be repeated before the treatment is finally completed. The diode laser saves treatment steps. The laser light kills off the bacteria. This eliminates the need for second or third appointments. The tooth can be sealed immediately.
  • In the case of gingivitis, the resulting gingival pockets and the root surfaces must be thoroughly cleaned. The use of the diode laser also eliminates the bacteria (biofilm) here. The healing process is faster, with no bleeding, as the blood vessels are closed off. Pain after the treatment is usually eliminated.

Miniinvasive

Dental office for minimally invasive dentistry...

...which enables a tissue-friendly and highly preserving craftsmanship.

 

Read More

Implantology

Immediately supplied and restored…
...by tooth extraction with immediate implantation or replacement of missing teeth in a single treatment step.

 

Read More

 

s

Request an appointment

Please fill in this form and our manager will call you back.
Dental Practice Jean-Martin Welker
Logo Jean-Martin Welker

Where to find us

Social Share

Permanence téléphonique du lundi au jeudi de 07:30 à 16:00

Laser

Laser

Laser

4 longueurs d'onde différentes...
...et les types de laser contribuent à une procédure dentaire peu invasive et réduite.

Les lasers sont devenus un élément indispensable de la médecine moderne. Les systèmes laser prennent également de plus en plus d’importance en dentisterie. Le travail sans contact est doux pour les tissus, biostimulant, réduit les saignements, la douleur et les germes, bref, il est moins invasif.
Afin de répondre aux possibilités d’application spécifiques, 4 lasers différents sont utilisés dans notre cabinet dentaire.

Pourquoi différents types de lasers sont-ils utiles ?

Il existe différents types de tissus dans la bouche. Il s’agit des gencives (gingivale), des os et de la dent. Cette dernière est à son tour constituée de différentes couches. La substance la plus visible et en même temps la plus dure de tout le corps est l’émail. La dentine sous-jacente est beaucoup plus molle. Le nerf (pulpe) se trouve dans la partie interne de la dent. Chaque laser a une longueur d’onde spécifique. Celle-ci doit être choisie en fonction du tissu à traiter. Il n’existe pas un seul laser dentaire, mais plusieurs types de lasers. Ceux-ci se distinguent par leur mode d’action et leur comportement d’absorption.

Laser doux

Les lasers doux sont utilisés, par exemple, pour accélérer la cicatrisation des plaies et pour traiter les troubles de la cicatrisation. Ils provoquent une biostimulation qui renforce les pouvoirs d’auto-guérison.

Laser à diode d’une longueur d’onde de 670nm
  • Le laser de faible niveau est utilisé pour la biostimulation (par exemple après l’extraction d’une dent, le traitement d’une poche gingivale, la préservation de la vitalité des nerfs dentaires affaiblis, et la chirurgie. Il en résulte une meilleure et plus rapide cicatrisation des plaies, et une croissance sans complication des implants, sans gonflement et sans douleur.
  • Une autre application est la thérapie photo-dynamique antimicrobienne pour la perte osseuse (parodontose). Cette méthode est également indolore et, plus que toute autre, elle garantit une élimination nette et surtout durable des germes présents dans les poches. Les bactéries responsables de l’inflammation sont marquées au bleu de méthylène et rendues inoffensives par le laser. Dans le même temps, les tissus environnants sont bio stimulés. Globalement, cette thérapie contribue à la reconstruction d’un appareil de maintien (os) sain.
  • L’acupuncture laser prévient l’irritation de la fracture lors de la prise d’empreinte.

Laser dur

Grâce à leur énergie et à leur longueur d’onde, les lasers durs permettent de modifier, d’éliminer, de décontaminer et de stériliser les tissus de manière extensive.

Laser Er:yag 2940nm
  • Ce laser est utilisé dans le cadre d’une thérapie conservatrice de remplissage. Les caries sont éliminées de manière sélective et en douceur. La dentine et l’émail exposés sont décontaminés et stérilisés. Les obturations en plastique bénéficient d’une meilleure force d’adhérence et ont donc moins tendance à produire des caries secondaires. L’utilisation de diamants abrasifs est minimisée ou éliminée. Les vibrations désagréables sont éliminées grâce au travail sans contact. Moins d’anesthésiques sont nécessaires, et dans le meilleur des cas, aucun anesthésique n’est nécessaire. La durée du traitement, en particulier pour les obturations cervicales, est raccourcie.
  • Le laser erbium yag permet une implantation immédiate, malgré une inflammation chronique des tissus, directement après l’extraction d’une dent. L’os est également décontaminé et stérilisé de manière sélective après l’élimination mécanique des kystes ou des granulomes. Cette propriété en fait le favori de notre cabinet.
Laser Co2 10600nm
  • Son application est le traitement des « parties molles » et la réduction des germes. La surface restante de la plaie ne doit normalement pas être suturée. Cela signifie que l’on peut se passer d’aiguilles et de sutures. Il y a beaucoup moins d’inflammation et de douleur par la suite. Le traitement est pratiquement exempt de saignement. La plaie est également largement insensible au toucher et les cicatrices sont plus petites.
  • Dans la mesure du possible, nous essayons de garder les dents vitales dans la mesure du possible. Dans le cas de caries profondes proches du nerf, la surface est traitée au laser co2 (coiffage indirect) afin d’éviter un traitement de canal.
  • Les collets des dents sensibles au froid sont désensibilisés à long terme.
  • Le praticien a l’avantage d’un contrôle de précision maximale dans les 3 dimensions.
Laser à diode 810mm
  • Nous utilisons ce laser pour raccourcir les traitements de canal qui sont souvent longs : Si le nerf de la dent est enflammé ou nécrosé, il est retiré et le canal est nettoyé. Le but de cet exercice est d’éliminer les tissus infestés de bactéries de telle sorte qu’une obturation étanche du canal radiculaire soit possible. Généralement, les bactéries ne peuvent pas être éliminées en une seule séance. Un médicament est donc introduit dans le canal radiculaire. Ce processus peut être répété avant que le traitement ne soit définitivement terminé. Le laser à diode permet de réduire les étapes du traitement. La lumière du laser tue les bactéries ce qui élimine le besoin d’un deuxième ou troisième rendez-vous et la dent peut être scellée immédiatement.
  • En cas de gingivite, les poches gingivales et les surfaces radiculaires qui en résultent doivent être nettoyées en profondeur. L’utilisation du laser à diode permet également d’éliminer les bactéries (biofilm). Le processus de guérison est plus rapide, sans saignement, car les vaisseaux sanguins sont fermés. La douleur après le traitement est généralement éliminée.

Miniinvasive

Cabinet dentaire pour une dentisterie mini-invasive...

...ce qui permet un travail respectueux des tissus et une bonne préservation.

 

Voir plus

Implantologie

Approvisionnement et restauration immédiats...

...par une extraction dentaire avec implantation immédiate ou remplacement des dents manquantes en une seule étape de traitement.

 

voir plus

 

s

Demander un rendez-vous

Veuillez remplir ce formulaire afin que notre gestionnaire vous appelle.
Dental Practice Jean-Martin Welker
Logo Jean-Martin Welker

Where to find us

Social Share